Uncategorized

Today, I ran

Today, I watched the sky turn from dark to bright
I witnessed the world waking to face another day.

Today, I woke up my children to rise up and run again
I saw them far ahead of me, striding strong and confidently.

Today, I felt the wind and rain on my face,
I felt the earth so strong underneath my feet and coarse on my palms

Today, could have been just another day
But today I felt healed and strong

Not as strong as I was when I was younger
But strong enough to run

The day will come when I will stay behind
May I learn to rejoice with those who can run strong and far….

20121021-210551.jpg

20121021-210538.jpg

20121021-210525.jpg

Leave a Reply

