Uncategorized

If you say I am the sun….

If you say I am the sun
And love the warmth of my rays
Why do you turn away
Why can I not make you stay

If you say I am a flower
So delicate and sweet
Why do you crush me with your hands
And trample over me with your feet

If you say I am like the ocean
Beautiful and deep
Why do stay away from my embrace
And remain in the shallow while I weep

If you say I am the wind
Lifting you over mountains beyond your reach
Why do you push me down
In valleys that are so dark and deep

If you say I am a your shelter
Amidst life’s most tempestuous storms
How can you make me feel naked
And keep me cold when I need warmth

If you say I feel like heaven
Where the sacred find their home
How can you hurt and break my wings
And want to silence my prayers and song

I can be your sun, flower and ocean
An entire universe within your reach
The wind, your shelter and heaven
If you dare to open yourself to a love so deep

20130129-000250.jpg

Leave a Reply

